The Dr. Watson series:



The Morning, Noon and Night trilogy, based on true stories:





Three novels set post-war, also based on true stories:



Lawrence before Arabia:

The story of Captain Oates, the man who said: “I am just going outside..”

A novel about the Great Train Robbery, with an afterword by Bruce Reynolds.


The two “Piper and Celeste” novels, published as Tom Neale.

The first three books, all set the  US and all loosely inspired by classic children’s books (Alice in Wonderland, Winnie the Pooh and Peter Pan), although definitely not aimed at kids.




2 thoughts on “Books

  1. Simon Catterick

    Hi Robert. Conscious that with 2021 now upon us it’s 5 years since The Sign Of Fear was published, I wondered if there’s a date (pencilled in or otherwise) for the release of the next Dr. Watson novel?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s